Department of Commerce Delhi School of Economics University of Delhi

Course: B. Com, Semester III Subject: Company Law Paper No.: BC 3.1

The meeting for the above mentioned paper organised by the Department of Commerce, University of Delhi was held on Google Meet platform (hosted by PGDAV College) on September 2, 2020 at 02:00 PM. The following guidelines were set in the meeting with the consent of all teachers and the representative from Department of Commerce, University of Delhi:

- In Unit-I, NCLT, NCLAT and Special Courts to be discussed in the context of their constitution and functions while in Unit-V, in the context of dealing with Winding Up. Government Company, Holding and Subsidiary Company are also to be discussed. In Producer Company only meaning, objects, who can form and difference between Producer Company and Private Company is to be covered.
- 2) In Unit-II, Doctrine of Ultra Vires, Deemed Prospectus, Abridged Prospectus are to be included. In Demat System; meaning, advantages and transfer of shares under Demat System shall be discussed.
- 3) In Unit-V relevant provisions of Insolvency & Bankruptcy Code (IBC) shall be limited to
 - a) Meaning of Corporate Applicant, Financial Creditor, Operational Creditor and Step wise Insolvency Resolution Process in brief with situations when liquidation order is passed.
 - b) Sec. 59 of the Code i.e. Voluntary Liquidation of the Company.

Unit wise Allocation of Lectures and Marks

| Unit | Particulars | Lectures | Marks |
|------|---------------------------------|----------|-------|
| I | Introduction | 13 | 15 |
| II | Documents and Shares | 13 | 15 |
| III | Management | 13 | 15 |
| IV | Company Meetings | 13 | 15 |
| V | Dividends, Audit and Winding Up | 13 | 15 |
| | Total | 65 | 75 |

^{*} Dr. Divya Sharma from Bharati College gave her dissent with regard to equal distribution of Lectures to all Units.

Following teachers participated in the Meeting

| Sl. No. Name | College |
|---|---|
| 1. Dr. Anu Jain | Aditi Mahavidylaya |
| 2. Ms. Shikha Gupta | Kamla Nehru College |
| 3. Mr. Shish Pal Sinhmar | Dyal Singh College |
| 4. Dr. Sangeeta Gupta | Delhi College of Arts & Commerce |
| 5. CS Renu Yadav | Shyama Prasad Mukherji College |
| 6. Ms. Minny Narang | Sri Aurobindo College |
| 7. Ms. Amita Malhotra | Laxmibai College |
| 8. Ms. Garima | Zakir Hussain College (E) |
| 9. Ms. Manjot Kaur | Mata Sundari College for Women |
| 10. Dr. Monica Khemani | Shyam Lal College |
| 11. Ms. Sumanjeet Kaur | Shyam Lal College |
| 12. Mr. Sahil Ramchandani | Kamla Nehru College |
| 13. Ms. Ayesha Tabassum | Zakir Hussain College (E) |
| 14. Dr. Rachna Mahalwala | Bhagini Nivedita College |
| 15. Ms. Neha Agarwal | Delhi College of Arts & Commerce |
| 16. Dr. Parul Goel | Aditi Mahavidyalya |
| 17. Dr. Vibha Garg | Satyawati College (E) |
| 18. Dr. Ruchira Pathak | PGDAV College (E) |
| 19. Ms. Sushma Maurya | Janki Devi Memorial College |
| 20. Dr. Renu Gupta | SGGSCC |
| 21. Dr.(Mrs.) Deep M. Singh | S.G.N.D. Khalsa College |
| 22. Dr. Ranjeeta Phukan | Vivekanand College |
| 23. Dr. Madhu Bala | Bhagini Nivedita College |
| 24. Dr. Harleen Kaur | Mata Sundari College for Women |
| 25. Dr. Anjali Arora | Sri Aurobindo College |
| 26. CA P. C. Tulsian | Ramjas College |
| 27. Dr. R.C. Garg | Sri Aurobindo College (E) |
| 28. Dr. Shubhashri Bose | Vivekanand College |
| 29. Dr. Divya Sharma | Bharati College |
| 30. Ms. Bhawana Rajput | Motilal Nehru College (E) |
| 31. Mr. Ajit Singh 32. Dr. Amrinder Kaur | Sri Venkateswara College |
| 33. Ms. Sonia Prakash | Sri Guru Nanak Dev Khalsa College |
| 34. Ms. Monika arya | Satyawati College (M) Bharati College |
| 35. Dr. Manju Sahai | Gargi College |
| 36. Mr. Krishan Kumar Joshi | Swami Shraddhanand College |
| 37. Ms. Swati Aggarwal | Zakir Hussain College (M) |
| 38. Mr. Kamlesh Attri | Shyam Lal College (E) |
| 39. Dr. Renu Aggarwal | DDUC |
| 40. Mr. Aashish Jain | Sri Venketaswara College |
| 41. Mr. Rajinder Chauhan | Ram Lal Anand College |
| 42. Ms. Isha Verma | Kalindi College |
| 43. Dr. Sangeeta Dodrajka | Sri Guru Gobind Singh College of Commerce |

44. Dr. Sunita

45. Ms. Ruchi Ahuja

46. Ms. Preeti Verma

47. Dr. Nishwan Bhatia

48. Ms. Manjot Kaur Shah

49. Mr. Riyaz Ali

50. Ms. R.V.S. Chuimila

51. Ms. Deepika

52. Ms. Megha Agarwal

53. Ms. Manju Dubran

54. Ms. Pooja

55. Ms. Rachna Gupta

56. Ms. Manju Gupta

57. Ms. Ritu Sharma

Daulat Ram College

Laxmibai College

Sri Aurobindo College (E)

Jesus and Mary College

Mata Sundari College for Women

Swami Shraddhanand College

PGDAV College

PGDAV College

PGDAV College

Satyawati College (M)

Meeting ended with a Vote of Thanks.



Representative from Dept. of Commerce

Dr. Sunaina Kanojia

Associate Professor Department of Commerce

Delhi School of Economics

University of Delhi

Retri

Convener from College **Dr. Rajni Jagota** Associate Professor PGDAV College University of Delhi